VICTORIA KREINDLER — A CREATIVE TO WATCH OUT FOR

James Lee
4 min readMay 24, 2020

What’s your full name/artist name and where are you from?

My name is Victoria Pousada Kreindler, although I also go by Vicki and Kikki, and I am from New York.

What makes you different as a person/artist?

I noticed from a very young age that I viewed the world differently from everyone else, and it has been a major reason for why I am so often alone despite being what we call “a people person”. It is not that I am difficult to get along with or anything like that. I just have strong, passionate opinions.

I not only tend to have a very romanticized and sometime black and white viewpoint, especially when it comes to issues of morality. But I also, truly believe that anything is possible and that where there is a will there is a way. I know it is idealistic but my skepticism was tossed aside by the unstoppable female figures in my life who have acted as my pillars of support and role models. I have quite literally met wonderwomen in my life who grew out of poverty, war, crossed borders, breached barriers, waited tables, cleaned houses, started businesses, built conglomerates while raising children, and who somehow also manage to enjoy comfortability and/or riches and happy marriages. Women are and have always been told…

--

--

James Lee

Chris Collins is an American multimedia journalist from Los Angelas, California