VERA VON MONIKA : THE FASHION ICON

James Lee
2 min readMar 29, 2020

Vera Sousa, worldwide known as Vera Von Monika,is a Fashion Model, Sports and Lifestyle Journalist, Socialite, Brand Ambassador, Influencer from Porto, Portugal. Some of her biggest influences are Karl Lagerfeld, John Galliano, Alexander McQueen

What would you consider your biggest accomplishment thus far in your career?

“To place 2nd in the Most voted model worldwide awards by Fashion TV.

Also, my fame in a country that requires high standards to be accepted in the society as it is the case of Japan, I even have my own verified blog in Japan.”

What legacy would you like to leave behind for yourself?

“People already call me a legend, icon style yet I don’t want to be remembered as only that. I want my work to be an everlasting inspiration, and that the influence I have as a socialite keeps being remembered as remarkable for what I did in the countless events I attended worldwide. I don’t want to be remembered by my looks but by my brain and my actions.”

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?

“I like to try new things all the time such as fashion to music, sports, and a lot more. Lately, I’ve been working as…

--

--

James Lee

Chris Collins is an American multimedia journalist from Los Angelas, California