The Legendary Mikeeo’s Cheesesteaks Of Tampa

James Lee
3 min readSep 14, 2022

There are a lot of great things about Tampa, Florida. The weather is amazing, the beaches are beautiful, and the food is delicious. One of the most popular dishes in Tampa is the cheesesteak. And there’s one place that does them better than anyone else: Mikeeo’s Cheesesteaks!

Introduction To Mikeeo’s Cheesesteaks of Tampa

I am Mikeeo Smith, and I was born and raised in Philadelphia. I have been eating cheesesteaks since I was about five years old, so you could say I know a thing or two about making them properly. When the pandemic hit two years ago, I moved to Tampa Bay Area.

How Mikeeo’s Cheesesteaks First Got Started

It didn’t take me long to realize that the “cheesesteaks” on local menus were a disgrace to my hometown. That’s when I decided to go on a mission: bring more Philadelphians to the Tampa Bay Area so we could give the people authentic Philly Cheesesteaks from REAL Philadelphians.

The Unique Flavors and Ingredients That Make Up a Mikeeo’s Cheesesteaks So Popular

Demand for our cheesesteaks has been skyrocketing since we opened our doors. We love hearing all the positive feedback from our customers, whether it’s a five-star review or suggestions on how we can improve. Right now, our main challenge is…

--

--

James Lee

Chris Collins is an American multimedia journalist from Los Angelas, California