Lady Pressure-Discover Virtual Agency LLC

James Lee
5 min readAug 14, 2020

What’s your full name name and where are you from?

Shannon Dopson-Mclune is from South Florida.

What makes you different as a person?

Growing up I was always shy, I loved my personal space, singing and dancing in the mirror at home pretending I was a Super Star. Me and my brother and sisters grew up very poor. I remember being embarrassed to open my school lunch boxes because some days we had nothing. I was raised as a Jehovah Witness, some of my teachers I used to have were very mean to me because of my religion. A lot of times I was the OutKast and made fun of. I used to be so embarrassed knocking on people’s door telling them about Jehovahs kingdom then having to go to school and nearly beat up everyday. My father was a very hard working man, I remember him working several odd jobs just to make ends meet for us. As a black man my father did everything he could to keep us fed. Back in the early 90s it was never easy for a black man to get a good paying job, but my father never gave up. I was quiet because most of the time I was nervous and very sad how poor we were. My mom did what she could, she came from an abusive home, it had a lot of impact on the family. I will never forget 5th grade going into 6th I made up my mind to never be shy, and that I would bring…

--

--

James Lee

Chris Collins is an American multimedia journalist from Los Angelas, California